Get rid of this drug

Hope, you are not addicted to

Asim Jaseem
4 min readMay 22, 2022

What did I understand in the last few years

I had been addicted to, something that was destroying me. I even didn’t realize how I was becoming useless. In search of shortcuts and asking for help and investment, I was wasting my time by trying to become successful in one night.

After some time, I was thinking that why is this all happening?? After so many refusals and negative responses, I realized:

Life is much better when you stop depending on others and start catching your dreams.

The only shortcut to success is to work hard for a long time.

One of the biggest mistakes we do which we don’t realize & have been addicted to is “depending on others”.

The first step towards success is to understand that whatever your goal is, you have to achieve it. No one else is free for you — Nobody cares for your dreams. Everyone is running the marathon for themselves, not for you !!!

Some traits I observed associated with a dependent personality.

1. They have difficulty making everyday decisions without advice and reassurance.

If you have been addicted to for asking help and advice you gonna face difficulties on an everyday basis. If you want to…

--

--